Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.


Sara Siddiqui has won a graduate fellowship to study chemistry.

Siddiqui wins NSF GRFP!

Our own Sara Siddiqui, an undergraduate senior majoring in chemistry at UIC, has won an NSF GRFP  award that supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported STEM disciplines who are pursuing research-based master’s and…

Profs. Cologna and Ryu have both won Career Awards!

Several NSF Career awards to UIC and Chemistry!

Six rising scholars at the University of Illinois Chicago have earned the prestigious Faculty Early Career Development Award from the National Science Foundation, including Chemistry’s Stephanie Cologna and Minjung Ryu. The UIC researchers’…

The Snee group has been awarded the JCP Editor's Choice Award for their article.

Snee Group awarded Editors’ Choice article in JCP

An article from UIC’s Snee group and researchers from Prof. Haw Yang’s group at Princeton, “Leveraging lifetime information to perform real-time 3D single-particle tracking in noisy environments” published in the Journal of Chemical…

Prof. Clark is a member of the UIC faculty.

Prof. Clark's Nature review article published

Prof. Ginevra Clark recently published an “In the Classroom” feature with Nature Reviews Chemistry. The article highlights work in the chemistry courses at UIC that emphasizes building connection in the classroom. The article…

Prof. Jiang is a member of the UIC Chemistry Department

Jiang wins Richard P. Van Duyne Award

The American Chemical Society announced Nan Jiang was selected as the winner of prestigious Richard P. Van Duyne Award (formerly the Early-Career Award in Experimental Physical Chemistry) ( He will present an award…

Prof. Mankad is an inorganic synthetic chemist in the UIC Chemistry Dept.

Mankad Group awarded an R35 grant from the NIH.

Prof. Neal Mankad has been awarded an R35 grant from NIH-NIGMS, and will receive $2.5M for next five years. This demonstrates respect and recognition he receives from his peers- congratulations Neal!

Two UIC undergraduates have won awards at the local ACS conference.

UIC Undergraduates win Best Presentation at the ACS

Two UIC undergraduate Chemistry majors, Blake Mirman and Mytam Vo, were awarded the ECI-“ACS Younger Chemists Committee Outstanding Presentation” at the 6th Annual ECI-ACS Undergraduate Research Conference for their poster “Introducing Water Quality…