Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Undergrad Awards Day!

Undergraduate Awards Day was held on Apr. 14

Our deparment held Undergraduate Awards Day on Apr. 14. Speaking was Wink/Cho group alumnus Dr. Jeong Choe, with awards given to the following students:

Outstanding Performance in Honors General Chemistry, Karylle Baltazar, David Dobria

Outstanding Performance in General Chemistry, Nrupa Patel

Royal Society of Chemistry Certificate of Excellence for Outstanding Performance in Organic Chemistry, Louis Petrungaro, Ilona Huang

American Chemical Society Analytical Chemistry Award, Khateeb Raza

American Chemical Society Physical Chemistry Award, Sam Praneis

Leonard Kotin Award for Physical Chemistry, Yumin Kim

Benjamin B. Freud Award for Scientific Excellence, Luka Filipac

Ronald J. Baumgarten “RJB” Award for Outstanding Student of Chemistry, Ian Vanswearingen

Edward G. Rietz Award for Outstanding Graduating Senior in Biochemistry, Ismihan Uddin

Edward G. Rietz Award for Outstanding Graduating Senior in Chemistry, Cody Arnold

Norman Nachtrieb Award for Scientific Promise, Daniel Wang

Herbert E. Paaren Scholarships: Diego Cruz, Magdalena Czyz, Rebekah Padilla, Kateryna Velko

Herbert E. Paaren Summer Research Stipends, Bridget Dankwah, Asalah Muhammad

Gilbert Peterson Summer Research Stipends, Brianna Baez, Magdalena Czyz, Sergena Merisier