Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.


Prof. Rui Gao has won the NIH Director’s New Innovator Award!

Rui Gao wins NIH Director’s New Innovator Award

Prof. Rui Gao has won the NIH Director’s New Innovator Award. Established in 2007, this prestigious and highly competitive award supports highly innovative research from promising Early Stage Investigators and provides generous research…

Profs. Mohr and Snee won teaching awards in the 2022 academic year.

Faculty Win Top Teaching Honors!

Profs. Justin Mohr and Preston Snee were honored with teaching awards in the 2022 academic year. Prof. Mohr was honored with the Silver Circle Award, which since 1966 has been presented to some…

Kayla Storme won a NSF Fellowship! This is a significant honor for an undergrad.

Kayla Storme wins 2018 NSF GRFP Fellowship

Congratulations to undergraduate student Kayla Storme on being selected to receive a 2018 National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowship! This program recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering,…

Prof. Fung wins the 2018 Silver Circle Award

Prof. Fung wins Silver Circle Award!

Our own Prof. Leslie Wo-Mei Fung has won the 2018 Silver Circle Award! Since 1966 the Silver Circle is the highest teaching honor that the University bestows upon the faculty. Prof. Fung will…

Prof. Cabana stands by an X-ray diffractometer, an instrument that characterized energy storage materials.

Prof. Cabana wins Research Corporation Award!

Prof. Jordi Cabana is part of a collaborative team that received a Scialog Award in Advanced Energy Storage by the Research Corporation For Science Advancement. The team is also composed of two faculty…